Your partner in legal matters

Our clients benefit from 45 years of experience of successful counselling and litigation issues. Dr. Tassilo Neuwirth founded the law firm in 1970, with special focus on marital and family law. Dr. Alexander Neurauter and Dr. Martin Neuwirth – the next generation´s partners – have extended the range of services by substantial competence areas such as real estate, building and housing law, commercial law, company law, competition law and labour law. We offer our support and expertise both in all these areas, as well as in civil law, consumer protection law, criminal law, administrative law and insurance law.

“Personal commitment and highest consulting quality are our most important concerns.”

We provide a great network and offer flexible cooperation. Thereby, we can also offer fast solutions with notaries and tax advisors. Treating your information confidentially is an essential aspect of our daily work and is also ensured in these situations

Our lawyers are happy to support you in:

  • Compiling and review of contracts
  • Representation in compensation and warranty cases
  • All questions regarding divorce, marital and family law
  • Consulting regarding rights deriving from tenancy
  • Enforcement or defence against claims for damages
  • Advice and compiling of testamentary dispositions such as last wills, legacies, endowments on death
  • Comprehensive consulting in all matters of labour law
  • Representation at court

The non-binding first interview

Every situation needs to be observed individually. We will gladly take the time it takes to also discuss your situation extensively. Thus, please make an appointment for a noncommittal informational interview.

Registration
By telephone: +43 1 533 70 36, Monday to Friday, 8.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.
By e-mail: office@die-anwaelte.at

We will get back to you immediately.

Legal topics & focus areas

Damages

Traffic law and damages have been part of our lawyers´ core competencies ever since the law firm was founded. Here, we only focus on claims for damages, which can be derived from the consequences of an accident.If it is a relevant claim, you could have the right to claim compensation for pain and suffering and other compensations from the liable party. (more…)

Divorce, marital and family law

Marital and family law especially treats the rights and duties within relationships between spouses and those between parents (resp. legal guardians) and children. It is especially based on the Austrian Marital Law, the Registered Partnership Law as well as the Austrian Civil Code. (more…)

General civil law

Civil law affects nearly all areas of life of natural persons, but is also applicable to legal persons (Ltd, general partnership, limited partnership). It regulates the relations amongst the legal entities, be it on contractual basis or due to familial relations, especially between parents and children, up to regulations regarding the legacy of decedents. (more…)

Insurance law

Insurance Law serves as the basis for the design of insurance contracts and the reciprocal rights and duties of the contracting parties. On the one hand, we advise and represent companies in all fields of insurance law, such as the settlement of major damages and the defence against liability and coverage claims. (more…)

Labour law

In a legal dispute it is important to know whether the employment relationship between employer and employee is based on a collective agreement, the individual labour law in the form of the Employee Act is applicable and whether a written or oral working contract was concluded. (more…)

Tenancy and housing law

The substantial regulations for tenancies can be found in the Austrian Tenancy Act and the Austrian Civil Code. For some tenancies, only certain regulations of the Tenancy Act apply (partial application). Also the entire non-application of regulations of the Tenancy Act are possible (total exemption). For other apartments the entire Tenancy Act applies (full application). (more…)

Ihre Partner in Rechtsangelegenheiten

Unsere Mandanten profitieren von über 45 Jahren Erfahrung aus erfolgreichen Beratungs- und Prozessangelegenheiten. Dr. Tassilo Neuwirth gründete die Kanzlei 1970 mit den Schwerpunkten Ehe- und Familienrecht, Verkehrsrecht und Schadenersatzrecht. Dr. Alexander Neurauter und Dr. Martin Neuwirth – die Partner der nächsten Generation – erweitern das Leistungsangebot um wesentliche Kompetenzbereiche wie Liegenschafts-, Bau- und Wohnrecht, Handelsrecht, Gesellschaftsrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht und Arbeitsrecht. Wir bieten unsere Betreuung und Expertise sowohl in all diesen Bereichen, als auch im Bereich des allgemeinen Zivilrechts, des Konsumentenschutzrechts, des Strafrechts, des Verwaltungsrechts und des Liegenschafts-, Bau- und Wohnrechts an.

„Der persönliche Einsatz und höchste Beratungs­qualität sind unsere wichtigsten Anliegen.”

Wir sind gut vernetzt und flexibel in der Zusammenarbeit. So können wir auch rasche Lösungen mit Notaren und Steuerberatern anbieten. Der vertrauensvolle Umgang mit Ihren Informationen ist ein wesentlicher Aspekt unserer täglichen Arbeit und auch in diesen Situationen gewährleistet.

Unsere Anwälte unterstützen Sie gerne bei:

  • Erstellen und Prüfung von Verträgen
  • Vertretung in Schadenersatz- und Gewährleistungsangelegenheiten
  • Sämtlichen Fragen betreffend Scheidung, Ehe- und Familienrecht
  • Beratung über Rechte aus dem Mietverhältnis
  • Geltendmachung oder Abwehr von Schadenersatzansprüchen
  • Beratung und Verfassung von letztwilligen Verfügungen wie Testamente, Legate, Schenkung auf den Todesfall
  • Umfassende Beratung in sämtlichen Angelegenheiten des Arbeitsrechts
  • Vertretung vor Gericht

Das unverbindliche Erstgespräch

Jede Situation erfordert es individuell betrachtet zu werden. Wir nehmen uns gerne die nötige Zeit dafür, auch Ihre Situation ausführlich zu besprechen. Vereinbaren Sie daher bitte einen Termin für ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch.

Anmeldung
Telefonisch unter +43 1 533 70 36 werktags von 8:00 bis 16:00
Per E-Mail an office@die-anwaelte.at

Wir setzen uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Rechtsthemen & Schwerpunkte

Versicherungsrecht

Das Versicherungsrecht bietet die Grundlage der Ausgestaltung von Versicherungsverträgen und den wechselseitigen Rechten und Pflichten der Vertragsparteien.  Zum einen beraten und vertreten wir Unternehmen auf sämtlichen Gebieten des Versicherungsrechts, wie der Abwicklung von Großschäden und der Abwehr von Haftungs- und Deckungsansprüchen. (mehr …)

Scheidung, Ehe- und Familienrecht

Das Ehe- und Familienrecht behandelt vor allem die Rechte und Pflichten in Beziehungen zwischen Ehepartnern und jene zwischen Eltern (bzw. Obsorgeberechtigten) und Kindern. Dabei stützt es sich vor allem auf das österreichische Ehegesetz (EheG), das Eingetragene Partnerschaft-Gesetz (EPG) sowie das Allgemeine bürgerliche Gesetzbuch (ABGB). (mehr …)

Schadenersatz

Verkehrsrecht und Schadenersatz gehören seit der Gründung unserer Kanzlei zu den Kernkompetenzen unserer Rechtsanwälte. An dieser Stelle beziehen wir uns nur speziell auf Schadenersatzansprüche, die aus den Folgen eines Unfalls abgeleitet werden können. Handelt es sich um einen relevanten Schadensfall, kann das Recht bestehen, Schmerzengeld und sonstige Entschädigungen vom Schädiger einzuklagen. (mehr …)

Miet- und Wohnrecht

Die wesentlichen Bestimmungen für Mietverhältnisse finden sich im österreichischen Mietrechtsgesetzes (MRG) und im Allgemeinen bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch (AGBG). Für manche Mietverhältnisse gelten nur bestimmte Regelungen des MRG (Teilanwendung). Auch die gänzliche Nichtanwendung der Bestimmungen des Mietrechtsgesetzes ist möglich (Vollausnahme). Für andere Wohnungen gilt das gesamte Mietrechtsgesetz. (mehr …)

Arbeitsrecht

Bei einem Rechtsstreit ist es wichtig zu wissen, ob dem Arbeitsverhältnis zwischen Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer ein Kollektivvertrag zu Grunde liegt, das Individualarbeitsrecht in Form des Angestelltengesetzes zur Anwendung kommt und ob ein schriftlicher oder mündlicher Arbeitsvertrag geschlossen wurde. (mehr …)

Allgemeines Zivilrecht

Das Zivilrecht betrifft beinahe alle Lebensbereiche von natürlichen Personen, findet aber auch auf juristische Personen (GmbH, OG, KG) Anwendung. Es regelt die Beziehungen der Rechtssubjekte zueinander, sei es auf vertraglicher Basis oder aufgrund familiärer Beziehungen, vor allem zwischen Eltern und Kindern, bis hin zu Regelungen betreffend den Nachlass Verstorbener. (mehr …)